Rebekah Goodwin

35210671_10109260480265345_5181517737817538560_o - Rebekah Goodwin.jpg

Rebekah Goodwin

Young Living Essential Oils

Industry: Health

Company: Young Living Essential Oils

Role/Title: Educator & Distributor

And if not, He is still good.
— Paraphrase of Daniel 3:18

Get in touch

Business Website:

Email Address:

Instagram Handle: @rebekahmgoodwin

Facebook: @rebekahgoodwin

LinkedIn: @IN/rebekahgoodwin

Get to know me

I am a single, rescue dog mom with an amazing family. I have seven nieces and nephews and love every second of it. I would love to be married and a mom one day but until then I want to be able to accomplish as much as I can with my career and in life. I love travel, being outdoors, cooking, wine and game nights, and am working on my tennis game.

I am driven and passionate about what I do even more so than about the results I get. Not to say my goals aren't incredibly important (they are) but I am pretty sure I would still be doing the same thing even if I didn't have the growth trajectory because I love helping people on their wellness journeys.

I am not 9-5 type of person, I value freedom of time and flexibility and working these two business allows me that freedom. My goal is to get to the top rank of the company by helping as many people as I can clean up their environments and live their healthiest lives, help my team members achieve that same freedom, and also develop sweet relationships along the way. Most importantly, that dream allows me to one day be a stay at home mom that can be super involved and present in my kids daily lives instead of being tied to a 9-5 job. I would also love to be able to generous with time and funds, especially towards the anti-human trafficking movement and to support unwed moms.

I also own a stationery and invitation business, Simply Stated Paper, that I bought a little over five years ago. I very much enjoy being a part of people's live for the sweet moments of life (weddings, birth announcements, etc). While I do enjoy working with clients and being creative, I have a plan to eventually sell this company in the next five years.

Who is your biggest Girl Crush and why?

My biggest girl crush is a fellow essential oils girl who is rocking the business and at the highest rank of Young Living. She loves Jesus, is homeschooling her kids, homesteads (so not me right now but I wouldn't mind creating my own ideal home base), and retired her husband from a job that kept him in an office all day so they could be home together with their kids. Basically she has designed the life that works best for her and her family. She is able to be crazy generous to fund multiple adoptions a month and to share her blessings with others. If (better yet, when) I do reach her level of making hundreds of thousands of dollars each month, I would love to be as humble, down to earth, generous and focused on others as she is.

What is your Spirit Animal and why?

A german shepherd or golden retriever: I'm outgoing, loyal, and enjoy adventure but also am most comfortable with close friends and family and find my purpose in those relationships.

What is your favorite leisure spot, restaurant or gathering space in Houston?

Slowpokes or Bebidas.

Why do you want to be a part of the Sesh Community?

Community, Support & Networking with a fun group of women who are going for their goals and dreams :)

What special skill, talent or gift would you like to give back to the Sesh Community?

This is a hard question for me so I'm glad I am being made to think about it.

I am good at edifying and supporting people towards their goals. I'm organized, have a focus attention to detail but also don't lose sight of the biggest picture. It makes me a good organizer and planner for events, fundraisers, or even just making practical steps to goals.

I will continue to use this question to flush out identifying my skill set!

I am most interested in:

  • Collaboration

  • Friendship

  • Consulting from Others

  • Networking

What are some small things that make your day better?

Hot tea, my dog, anything outdoors and tennis.